I’d have to dream on this for a bit…

July 10, 2016

An excerpt on my latest writing project/meditation on writing & spaces/ building of the 3 Nutshells Tiny House

Yep, this one has a twist, a writing guide-memoir, but it’s also a tiny build project. You can see more about that here

BTS_signature

After following them on some TH YouTube videos I contacted Iron Eagle Trailers of Portland Oregon. I was quoted for a basic 18 foot tandem axle trailer with two other custom items in the build, and it came to a tidy amount $700 less than I expected (based on my projected expenses during the “what if…” portion of creating a list of items to research). The great guy at Iron Eagle Trailers, who I contacted on their toll-free number, was more than helpful.

$700 less! Whoa. Success at Step One was very heartening!

Now, I just needed those trailer funds by no later than mid-September.

That meant I needed either two or more clients a day for about a month and a half, or 10 manuscripts to run story edits on in those 90+ days. A huge undertaking.

What else was a way to work this? Micro financing? A bake sale ( in effect, selling my furniture and other household goods)? Pitching this book to some interested publisher in hopes of an advance?

I’d have to dream on this for a bit. What it came down to was, I’d need to get in a normal 40 hour work-week at my standard  rate for coaching or edits. The issue was, because of the nature of the coaching/story editing business, especially one run  as a 1-person concern, I usually was able to bring in an average of 20 hours of work or less each week when things were good.

That’s when I thought of posting this excerpt from my writing/ Tiny build project, to let you know all I need to get this going are clients to coach, or manuscripts to run story edits on.  It’s a great plan. It just needs your support.
Contact me, let’s get your project and this one going.

2 Responses to “I’d have to dream on this for a bit…”

  1. Jacki Says:

    Your article was exlceelnt and erudite.


  2. Yes, Yuval, there will be a bubble, because that’s how financial gamblers get richer. And they’ll structure both the boom and the bust so as to make poorer people get knocked down and then have to pick up the pieces. The economic terrorists can only pull things like that off because they are able to influence governments to protect their smart asses. What can be done to blunt their influence?

Leave a Reply

