Gratitude and Friends

March 15, 2013

If things go well, by the end of the month I’ll have a replacement PC for the MacBook I killed.

gratitude

 

Friends in town have a spare and are willing to give it to me.

Such generosity throws me, but I’m doing my best to roll with it.

The offer came as I was trying to drum up more coaching and edit sessions, in order to purchase a new machine. And just out of the blue, this happens.

Such gratitude.

I’m speechless.

4 Responses to “Gratitude and Friends”


  1. […] Gratitude and Friends. […]

  2. kanundra Says:

    One of the kindest moments in my life was when at rock bottom in 2000. A friend brought around bundles of shopping for us. It was the most generous thing anyone has ever done for me. I’ll always love them for that.

    Hope to catch you soon. šŸ™‚

  3. Laura Bruno Lilly Says:

    Honey, you give so much of yourself to others in sharing your writing wisdom, often for ‘free.’ I’m not at all surprised that the truth to the ‘do unto others’ golden rule would come and work in your favor at this time of need. peace

  4. Guilie Says:

    It’s this stuff that reconciles me with the human race. All is not lost when people are still willing to help one another so selflessly. Congratulations on having cultivated such awesome friends!

Leave a Reply

