A Sneeze Killed My MacBook

March 11, 2013

3:44am, Saturday the 9th of March.

Being an old lady, I get up when I want to and nap when I feel like it. So being up that early in the morning was nothing new. I sat down to being an edit on a novel a client and I had been working on.

I’d just taken a drink of soda when a huge sneeze came on me. I spewed everything over my laptop. Moments later as I was wiping things up the damn thing died.

The last time I’d done a thorough back up had been December of last year.  Yep.

Not_Again

 

 

 

 

 

I killed my MacBook with a sneeze.

Which is why there’s no blog post on writing today, nor will there be until I can salvage my hard drive and get at the five posts I’d already written for the coming months.

Wish me luck.

 

6 Responses to “A Sneeze Killed My MacBook”

  1. tyroper Says:

    Ugh, sorry to hear. Gesundheit?


  2. Terrible. That used to be a common occurrence for me (not the sneeze, but the loss of a hard drive). May I suggest dropbox or some other ‘cloud’ drive to save your stuff on in the future?

    Good luck! Hope you get it all back!

  3. Karlie Says:

    Now that definitely sounds like something I would do…good luck getting everything back!

  4. kanundra Says:

    I hope it all works out for you and you can salvage everything. I hate it when computers go kaput. I blew mine up. Lost loads of work, then borrowed my mums and that blew out too… Good job I am always so paranoid about my stuff. Only now and then do I do stupid things and lose a bit of work. Still sucks though.

    Hope to see you back soon.

    D x


  5. Ouch. Fingers crossed.

  6. Coltin Says:

    Just do me a favor and keep writing such trchanent analyses, OK?

Leave a Reply

