Appreciation of Other Bloggers

September 30, 2012

My Blogger Appreciation Awards

reader-appreciation-award

First and foremost I would like to say ‘Thank You’ to Kyred’s Blog  for nominating me for her version this award. Please click to see her blog, it’s a friendly place to check out.

If you decide to carry it on, be honest, and run these 5 steps below. The rules for receiving this award are as follows.
1. When you pass it on, provide a link to your post, and thank the blogger who nominated you for this award.
2. Answer 10 questions within your own blog (see them below) this is for new readers to get to know you, as you may be re-blogged or bookmarked.
3. Nominate other blogs that you find a joy to read. (10 is a great number to aim for)

4. Provide links to these nominated blogs and kindly let the recipients know that they have been nominated.
5. Include the award logo within your own blog post.

The Questions

(the question list originally stemmed from a knitter’s blog, a bit ago, I’m switching things up and going literary)

Things about E.J.
Your favourite colour? Burgundy, it reminds me of royalty.
Your favourite animal to include in a story? Cats. Large-headed, vocal fluff balls.
Your favourite non-alcoholic drink while writing? Sun tea.
Printed books or e-books?  As long as they’ve been edited to an inch of their lives, either, no preference.
Your favourite writer(s) now? Each one I coach, as I work with them.

Your favourite writer(s) ten years ago? Catherine Ryan Hyde & Christopher Moore.
Your favourite poet Classic & Current?  Classics: Alexander Pope. Current: Nick Flynn.
Your favourite time of day to write?  I’m a 24/7 type of writer.
What is your passion when it comes to your writing?  A combo of brevity with the visual, physical & visceral, well mixed. And also, too- perhaps a dash of grace and beauty.

…And my blogger nominees

I know that not everyone has time to add these awards to their own blogs, or reading lists, but here’s hoping you’ll get something from checking out these links just the same. I find that each of these bloggers have a genuine and interesting voice. And all offer a personal take on craft, writing, books, and literacy.

Who

Why

Samuel Snoek-Brownofhttp://snoekbrown.com/ He writes, post his and other writer’s work. And then, discussesthe work posted.  I cannot say enough about a blogger who goes that extra step. 
Justine  Larbalestierofhttp://justinelarbalestier.com What a find, –a writer who wants to speak of writing on their blog. Like the others listed, Justine is one I’ll always follow. My great luck finding her. 
Meg Rosoffofhttp://www.megrosoff.co.uk Meg. Wonderful writer. Crack-up blogger. She makes my day sometimes, whether by blog or twitter post.
Josephine Carrofhttp://carrtalks.wordpress.com/ Her reviews led to two or more books I’m wondering how I missed on my own.  I always click over to see what’s new on her blog. 
Zohar Laorofhttp://manoflabook.com Zohar always has a book on review I’d not think of on my own, then, there it is. Another one I can’t stop from adding to my wish list. 
Jennifer Snoek-Brownofhttp://reel-librarians.com/

She blogs about librarians & film. And she does so very, engagingly. It’s my dream site I that never thought I’d ever stumble across.  O, Joy! I did!

12 Responses to “Appreciation of Other Bloggers”


  1. Wow, thanks so much for nominating me and my Reel Librarians blog! It’s so much fun for me personally, so it’s always such a lovely bonus when others — especially those who aren’t librarians! — find it fun and engaging, too. You’ve made my day! 🙂


  2. […] have a bit of joy to spread your way… I was so happy to find out that E.J. Runyon included me and this blog for a Reader Appreciation Award. How cool is that?! Totally made my […]


  3. […] And then there’s EJ Runyon. As if it weren’t cool enough that EJ reads and comments on loads of stuff, and then asked to interview me for her blog (coming in mid-October, folks: stay tuned!), she decided to turn the awesome knob up to 11 and nominated me for a Reader Appreciation award. […]


  4. Hey there!
    I recently came to be nominated for this award, and the engineer in me noticed that the knitting to literary transition came with a dropped stitch! You only offered/answered NINE questions about yourself. Still, I once read a book that started at chapter zero, so who’s to say how things SHOULD be? 🙂

    • ejrunyon Says:

      Hi there, Quieter Elephant,

      How can I fulfill your tenth questions discovery?
      Want to ask about my last book? My next one? Why all my crocheted items curl inward that way?

      fire away!
      ej

  5. Keisha Says:

    Well I guess I don’t have to spend the weekend finurigg this one out!


  6. The recent defense spending bill has several thousand other spending appropriation “earmarks” hidden in it not related to defense or the military. Shouldn’t we require all spending and legislation to stand alone and pass or fail on their own merits. Discussion please.

Leave a Reply

